KAWAI, Maki

Director-General

Councillors

KIKUCHI, Noboru	President, Toyota Central R&D Labs., Inc.
HIRUMA, Akira	President and CEO, Hamamatsu Photonics K. K.
TAKIGAWA, Masashi	Director/Professor, Institute for Solid State Physics (ISSP) of the University of Tokyo
MATSUMOTO, Yoshiyasu	Professor, Kyoto University
NAAMAN, Ron *	Professor, Weizmann Institute of Science
ROSSKY, Peter J.*	Professor, Rice University

The Council is the advisory board for the Director-General. * Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

Distinguished Consultants

NAGAKURA, Saburo	Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for
	Advanced Studies, and The University of Tokyo
ITO, Mitsuo	Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for
	Advanced Studies, and Tohoku University
КАҮА, Којі	Deputy Director General, Next-Generation Supercomputer R&D Center, RIKEN
NAKAMURA, Hiroki	Visiting Professor, National Chiao Tung University
OHMINE, Iwao	Vice President, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

Advisory Committee

ARUGA, Tetsuya	Professor, Kyoto University (Vice chair)
KOMEDA, Tadahiro	Professor, Tohoku University
MORI, Hatsumi	Professor, The University of Tokyo
NISHIHARA, Hiroshi	Professor, The University of Tokyo
OHNISHI, Hiroshi	Professor, Kobe University
SUZUKI, Keisuke	Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology
TAHARA, Tahei	Chief Scientist, RIKEN
TAKADA, Shoji	Professor, Kyoto University
TAKAHARA, Atsushi	Professor, Kyushu University
YAMAGUCHI, Shigehiro	Professor, Nagoya University
AKIYAMA, Shuji	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
AONO, Shigetoshi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
KATO, Koichi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
KERA, Satoshi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
KOSUGI, Nobuhiro	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
OHMORI, Kenji	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
OKAMOTO, Hiromi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair)
SAITO, Shinji	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
UOZUMI, Yasuhiro	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
YAMAMOTO, Hiroshi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
YOKOYAMA, Toshihiko	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

Administration Bureau

TANAKI, Norio	Director, Okazaki Administration Office
	Director, General Affairs Department
MIYOSHI, Masamu	Director, Financial Affairs Department
TANOUE, Yuji	Head, General Affairs Division
OSHITANI, Takanori	Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division
TAMURA, Kouzou	Head, Financial Affairs Division
MORI, Takashi	Head, Procurement Division
INOUE, Yasuhiko	Head, Facilities Division

Professor Emeritus

NAGAKURA, Saburo	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of
	Tokyo
HIROTA, Eizi	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
KIMURA, Katsumi	Archives, IMS and Professor Emeritus, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and
	Technology
MOROKUMA, Keiji	Senior Research Fellow, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry, Kyoto University
YOSHIHARA, Keitaro	Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute
IWAMURA, Hiizu	Professor, Nihon University
SAITO, Shuji	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
IWATA, Suehiro	Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute
ITO, Mitsuo	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and Tohoku University
KAYA, Koji	Deputy Director General, Next-Generation Supercomputer R&D Center, RIKEN
KITAGAWA, Teizo	Professor, The University of Hyogo
KOABAYASHI, Hayao	Visiting Professor, Nihon University
NAKAMURA, Hiroki	Visiting Professor, National Chiao Tung University
NISHI, Nobuyuki	Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology and Kanazawa University
YAKUSHI, Kyuya	Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute
URISU, Tsuneo	Specially Appointed Professor, Nagoya University
NAGASE, Shigeru	Senior Research Fellow, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry, Kyoto University
HIRATA, Fumio	Visiting Professor, College of Life Sciences, Ritsumeikan University
TANAKA, Koji	Professor, Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences, Kyoto University
KUWAJIMA, Kunihiro	Adjunct Professor, The Center for the Promotion of Integrated Sciences, The Graduate
	University for Advanced Studies
OHMINE, Iwao	Vice President, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies