KAWAI, Maki Director General

Senior Scientific Advisors

NAKAJIMA, Atsushi Professor, Keio University
PETEK, Hrvoje Professor, University of Pittsburgh

Councillors

KIKUCHI, Noboru President, Toyota Central R&D Labs., Inc. HIRUMA, Akira President and CEO, Hamamatsu Photonics K. K.

TAKIGAWA, Masashi Director/Professor, Institute for Solid State Physics (ISSP) of the University of Tokyo

MATSUMOTO, Yoshiyasu Professor, Kyoto University

UMBACH, Eberhard* Member of the Board of acatech (National Academy of Science and Engineering, Muenchen)

LIST, Benjamin* Director, Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung

The Council is the advisory board for the Director General.

Distinguished Consultants

NAGAKURA, Saburo Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, and The University of Tokyo

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, and Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies

NAKAMURA, Hiroki Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies

OHMINE, Iwao Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies

Advisory Committee

ARUGA, Tetsuya Professor, Kyoto University (Vice chair)

KOMEDA, TadahiroProfessor, Tohoku UniversityMORI, HatsumiProfessor, The University of TokyoNISHIHARA, HiroshiProfessor, The University of Tokyo

OHNISHI, Hiroshi Professor, Kobe University

SUZUKI, Keisuke Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology

TAHARA, Tahei Chief Scientist, RIKEN
TAKADA, Shoji Professor, Kyoto University
TAKAHARA, Atsushi Professor, Kyushu University
YAMAGUCHI, Shigehiro Professor, Nagoya University

AKIYAMA, Shuji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science AONO, Shigetoshi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science KATO, Koichi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science KERA, Satoshi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science KOSUGI, Nobuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OHMORI, Kenji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OKAMOTO, Hiromi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair) SAITO, Shinji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science UOZUMI, Yasuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science YAMAMOTO, Hiroshi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science YOKOYAMA, Toshihiko Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

^{*} Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

Administration Bureau

TANAKI, Norio Director, Okazaki Administration Office

Director, General Affairs Department Director, Financial Affairs Department

MIYOSHI, Masamu Director, Financial Affairs Departm TANOUE, Yuji Head, General Affairs Division

OSHITANI, Takanori Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division

HAYASHI, Minoru Head, Financial Affairs Division
MORI, Takashi Head, Procurement Division
OHASHI, Masaya Head, Facilities Division

Professor Emeritus

NAGAKURA, Saburo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of

Tokyo

HIROTA, Eizi Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
KIMURA, Katsumi Professor Emeritus, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology

MOROKUMA, Keiji FIFC Research Fellow, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry, Kyoto University

YOSHIHARA, Keitaro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWAMURA, Hiizu Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo

SAITO, Shuji Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies IWATA, Suehiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

KITAGAWA, Teizo Visiting Professor, The University of Hyogo

KOBAYASHI, Hayao Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies NAKAMURA, Hiroki Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies NISHI, Nobuyuki Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies YAKUSHI, Kyuya Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

URISU, Tsuneo Specially Appointed Professor, Nagoya University

NAGASE, Shigeru FIFC Research Fellow, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry, Kyoto University

HIRATA, Fumio Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

TANAKA, Koji Specially Appointed Professor, Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences, Kyoto

University

KUWAJIMA, Kunihiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies OHMINE, Iwao Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies