### KAWAI, Maki

#### **Director General**

### **Senior Scientific Advisors**

NAKAJIMA, Atsushi	Professor, Keio University
PETEK, Hrvoje	Professor, University of Pittsburgh

### Councillors

KIKUCHI, Noboru	President, Toyota Central R&D Labs., Inc.
HIRUMA, Akira	President and CEO, Hamamatsu Photonics K. K.
TAKIGAWA, Masashi	Professor, The University of Tokyo
MATSUMOTO, Yoshiyasu	Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute
UMBACH, Eberhard*	Professor Emeritus, University of Würzburg
LIST, Benjamin*	Honorary professor, University of Cologne and Director, Max-Planck-Institut für
	Kohlenforschung

The Council is the advisory board for the Director General. \* Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

## **Distinguished Consultants**

Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for
Advanced Studies, and The University of Tokyo
Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for
Advanced Studies, and Tohoku University
Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for
Advanced Studies
Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for
Advanced Studies

## **Advisory Committee**

ARUGA, Tetsuya	Professor, Kyoto University
FUJII, Masaaki	Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology
KANODA, Kazushi	Professor, The University of Tokyo
KOMEDA, Tadahiro	Professor, Tohoku University (Vice chair)
NAKAI, Hiromi	Professor, Waseda University
NISHIHARA, Hiroshi	Professor, The University of Tokyo
SODEOKA, Mikiko	Chief Scienntist, RIKEN
TAKAHARA, Atsushi	Professor, Kyushu University
TANIMURA, Yoshitaka	Professor, Kyoto University
YAMAGUCHI, Shigehiro	Professor, Nagoya University
AKIYAMA, Shuji	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
AONO, Shigetoshi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
EHARA, Masahiro	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
KATO, Koichi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
KERA, Satoshi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
OHMORI, Kenji	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
OKAMOTO, Hiromi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
SAITO, Shinji	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair)
UOZUMI, Yasuhiro	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
YAMAMOTO, Hiroshi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
YOKOYAMA, Toshihiko	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

# Administration Bureau

TANAKI, Norio	Director, Okazaki Administration Office
	Director, General Affairs Department
MIYOSHI, Masamu	Director, Financial Affairs Department
TANOUE, Yuji	Head, General Affairs Division
OSHITANI, Takanori	Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division
HAYASHI, Minoru	Head, Financial Affairs Division
	Head, Procurement Division
OHASHI, Masaya	Head, Facilities Division

### **Professor Emeritus**

NAGAKURA, Saburo	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of
	Tokyo
HIROTA, Eizi	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
KIMURA, Katsumi	Professor Emeritus, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
YOSHIHARA, Keitaro	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
IWAMURA, Hiizu	Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo
SAITO, Shuji	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
IWATA, Suehiro	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
ITO, Mitsuo	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and Tohoku University
KITAGAWA, Teizo	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of
	Hyogo
KOBAYASHI, Hayao	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
NAKAMURA, Hiroki	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
NISHI, Nobuyuki	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
YAKUSHI, Kyuya	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
URISU, Tsuneo	Specially Appointed Professor, Nagoya University
NAGASE, Shigeru	FIFC Research Fellow, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry, Kyoto University
HIRATA, Fumio	Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute
TANAKA, Koji	Specially Appointed Professor, Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences, Kyoto
	University
KUWAJIMA, Kunihiro	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of
	Tokyo
OHMINE, Iwao	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies