KAWAI, Maki Director General

Senior Scientific Advisors

NAKAJIMA, Atsushi Professor, Keio University
PETEK, Hrvoje Professor, University of Pittsburgh

Councillors

KIKUCHI, Noboru Representative Directors, Genesis Research Institute, Inc.

TAKIGAWA, Masashi Associate Researcher, Institute of Materials Structure Science, High Energy Accelerator

Research Organization

OSAKABE, Nobuyuki General Manager, Hitachi, Ltd.

MATSUMOTO, Yoshiyasu Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

TANG, Ching Wan* Chair Professor, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

MICHL, Josef* Professor, University of Colorado Boulder

The Council is the advisory board for the Director General.

Distinguished Consultants

NAKAMURA, Hiroki Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies

OHMINE, Iwao Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies

Advisory Committee

YOKOYAMA, Toshihiko

AKIYOSHI, Kazunari Professor, Kyoto University

FUJII, Masaaki Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology

FUKUI, Kenichi Professor, Osaka University

HAGA, Masaaki Professor Emeritus, Chuo University KANODA, Kazushi Professor, The University of Tokyo

MURAKOSHI, Kei Professor, Hokkaido University (Vice chair)

NAKAI, Hiromi Professor, Waseda University SHINOKUBO, Hiroshi Professor, Nagoya University SODEOKA, Mikiko Chief Scienntist, RIKEN TANIMURA, Yoshitaka Professor, Kyoto University

AKIYAMA, Shuji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair) EHARA, Masahiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science IINO, Ryota Professor, Institute for Molecular Science ISHIZAKI, Akihito Professor, Institute for Molecular Science KATO, Koichi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science KERA, Satoshi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OKAMOTO, Hiromi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science SAITO, Shinji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science UOZUMI, Yasuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science YAMAMOTO, Hiroshi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

^{*} Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

Administration Bureau

KUBOTA, Manabu

TAKEDA, Kazuhiko Director, Okazaki Administration Office

Director, General Affairs Department Director, Financial Affairs Department

KUWABARA, Hiroaki Head, General Affairs Division

HIROOKA, Nobuyuki Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division

FUJITA, Hiromasa Head, Financial Affairs Division FUTAMURA, Hiroomi Head, Procurement Division MORI, Akira Head, Facilities Division

Professor Emeritus

HIROTA, Eizi Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies YOSHIHARA, Keitaro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWAMURA, Hiizu Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo

SAITO, Shuji Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies IWATA, Suehiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

KITAGAWA, Teizo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and Visiting

Researcher, The University of Hyogo

KOBAYASHI, Hayao Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies NAKAMURA, Hiroki Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies NISHI, Nobuyuki Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies YAKUSHI, Kyuya Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

URISU, Tsuneo President, NANORUS Co., Ltd.

NAGASE, Shigeru Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies HIRATA, Fumio Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

TANAKA, Koji Specially Appointed Professor, Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences, Kyoto

University

KUWAJIMA, Kunihiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of

Tokyc

OHMINE, Iwao Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

KOSUGI, Nobuhiro Director, Institute of Materials Structure Science, High Energy Accelerator Research

Organization

WATANABE, Yoshihito Executive Director, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

OKAZAKI, Susumu Specially Appointed Professor, The University of Tokyo