WATANABE, Yoshihito Director General

### **Senior Scientific Advisors**

KITAGAWA, Susumu Distinguished Professor, Kyoto University

LISY, James M. Research Professor, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

#### **Councillors**

KIKUCHI, Noboru Representative Directors, Genesis Research Institute, Inc.

TAKIGAWA, Masashi Associate Researcher, Institute of Materials Structure Science, High Energy Accelerator

Research Organization

OSAKABE, Nobuyuki Deputy General Manager, Hitachi, Ltd.

WEIDEMÜLLER, Matthias\* Vice-Rector, Ruprecht-Karl University Heidelberg

LEIGH, David A.\* Royal Society Research Professor & Sir Samuel Hall Chair of Chemistry, The University

of Manchester

The Council is the advisory board for the Director General.

# **Industry-Academia Collaboration Advisors**

KIKUCHI, Noboru Representative Directors, Genesis Research Institute, Inc.

FUKUDA, Shin Councilor, R&D Center, Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.

### **Distinguished Consultants**

NAKAMURA, Hiroki Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies

OHMINE, Iwao Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies

## **Advisory Committee**

AKIYOSHI, Kazunari Professor, Kyoto University FUKUI, Kenichi Professor, Osaka University

HAGA, Masaaki Professor Emeritus, Chuo University IWASA, Yoshihiro Professor, The University of Tokyo MAFUNE, Fumitaka Professor, The University of Tokyo

MURAKOSHI, Kei Professor, Hokkaido University (Vice chair)

SHINOKUBO, Hiroshi Professor, Nagoya University TADA, Mizuki Professor, Nagoya University TAKAHASHI, Satoshi Professor, Tohoku University YOSHIZAWA, Kazunari Professor, Kyushu University

AKIYAMA, Shuji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair)
EHARA, Masahiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
IINO, Ryota Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

INO, Ryota

ISHIZAKI, Akihito

Refessor, Institute for Molecular Science

KERA, Satoshi

OKAMOTO, Hiromi

Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

<sup>\*</sup> Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

## **Administration Bureau**

OMIYA, Kazuhiro Director, Okazaki Administration Office

Director, General Affairs Department

KUBOTA, Manabu Director, Financial Affairs Department

Head, Financial Affairs Division

KOBAYASHI, Takashi Head, General Affairs Division

FUKAO, Naoki Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division

FUTAMURA, Hiroomi Head, Procurement Division KUSUMOTO, Yoshiaki Head, Facilities Division

## **Professor Emeritus**

HIROTA, Eizi Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies YOSHIHARA, Keitaro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWAMURA, Hiizu Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo

SAITO, Shuji Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies IWATA, Suehiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

KITAGAWA, Teizo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and Visiting

Researcher, The University of Hyogo

KOBAYASHI, Hayao Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies NAKAMURA, Hiroki Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies NISHI, Nobuyuki Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies YAKUSHI, Kyuya Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

URISU, Tsuneo President, NANORUS Co., Ltd.

NAGASE, Shigeru Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies HIRATA, Fumio Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

TANAKA, Koji Specially Appointed Professor, Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences, Kyoto

University

KUWAJIMA, Kunihiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of

Tokyo

OHMINE, Iwao Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

KOSUGI, Nobuhiro Director, Institute of Materials Structure Science, High Energy Accelerator Research

Organization

WATANABE, Yoshihito Executive Director, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies, Director General,

Institute for Molecular Science

OKAZAKI, Susumu Specially Appointed Professor, The University of Tokyo