WATANABE, Yoshihito Director General

### **Senior Scientific Advisors**

KITAGAWA, Susumu	Distinguished Professor, Kyoto University
LISY, James M.	Research Professor, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

#### Councillors

ISHIDA, Mio	General Manager, Organic Materials Laboratory, Science & Innovation Center, Mitsubishi
	Chemical Corporation
TAKATA, Masaki	Professor, International Center for Synchrotron Radiation Innovation Smart, Tohoku University
TANIGUCHI, Isao	President, National Institute of Technology
WEIDEMÜLLER, Matthias*	Vice-Rector, Ruprecht-Karl University Heidelberg
LEIGH, David A.*	Royal Society Research Professor & Sir Samuel Hall Chair of Chemistry, The University
	of Manchester

The Council is the advisory board for the Director General. \* Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

# Industry-Academia Collaboration Advisors

KIKUCHI, Noboru	Representative Directors, Toyota Konpon Research Institute, Inc.
FUKUDA, Shin	Technical Advisor, Mitsui Chemical Analysis & Consulting Service, Inc.

#### **Distinguished Consultants**

NAKAMURA, Hiroki	Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for
	Advanced Studies
OHMINE, Iwao	Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for
	Advanced Studies

#### **Advisory Committee**

AKIYOSHI, Kazunari	Professor, Kyoto University
FUKUI, Kenichi	Professor, Osaka University
HAGA, Masaaki	Professor Emeritus, Chuo University
IWASA, Yoshihiro	Professor, The University of Tokyo
MAFUNE, Fumitaka	Professor, The University of Tokyo
MURAKOSHI, Kei	Professor, Hokkaido University (Vice chair)
SHINOKUBO, Hiroshi	Professor, Nagoya University
TADA, Mizuki	Professor, Nagoya Unviersity
TAKAHASHI, Satoshi	Professor, Tohoku University
YOSHIZAWA, Kazunari	Professor, Kyushu University
AKIYAMA, Shuji	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair)
EHARA, Masahiro	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
IINO, Ryota	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
ISHIZAKI, Akihito	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
KERA, Satoshi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
OKAMOTO, Hiromi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
SAITO, Shinji	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
UOZUMI, Yasuhiro	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
YAMAMOTO, Hiroshi	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
YOKOYAMA, Toshihiko	Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

## **Administration Bureau**

OMIYA, Kazuhiro	Director, Okazaki Administration Center
	Director, General Affairs Department
	Director, Financial Affairs Department
KOBAYASHI, Takashi	Head, General Affairs Division
FUKAO, Naoki	Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division
YAMAGUCHI, Yutaka	Head, Financial Affairs Division
FUTAMURA, Hiroomi	Head, Procurement Division
KUSUMOTO, Yoshiaki	Head, Facilities Division

## **Professor Emeritus**

LUDOTA Eizi	Drofogger Empriture The Creducte University for Advanced Studios
HIROTA, Eizi	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
YOSHIHARA, Keitaro	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
IWAMURA, Hiizu	Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo
IWATA, Suehiro	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
KITAGAWA, Teizo	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and Visiting
	Researcher, The University of Hyogo
KOBAYASHI, Hayao	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
NAKAMURA, Hiroki	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
NISHI, Nobuyuki	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
YAKUSHI, Kyuya	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
URISU, Tsuneo	President, NANORUS Co., Ltd.
NAGASE, Shigeru	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
HIRATA, Fumio	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
TANAKA, Koji	Specially Appointed Professor, Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences, Kyoto
	University
KUWAJIMA, Kunihiro	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of
	Tokyo
OHMINE, Iwao	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
KOSUGI, Nobuhiro	Director, Institute of Materials Structure Science, High Energy Accelerator Research
	Organization
WATANABE, Yoshihito	Executive Director, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies, Director General,
	Institute for Molecular Science
OKAZAKI, Susumu	Specially Appointed Professor, The University of Tokyo
HIRAMOTO, Masahiro	Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies