COUNCIL

KAYA, Koji

Director-General

Councillors

Chairperson Vice-Chairperson	HOSOYA, Haruo HIROTA, Noboru	Professor, Ochanomizu University Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University
	OHTSUKA, Eiko	Professor Emeritus, Hokkaido University
	OGINO, Hiroshi	Professor, Tohoku University
	KIHARA, Motohiro	Director, Accelerator Laboratory, High Energy Accelerator
		Research Organization
	KYOGOKU, Yoshimasa	Professor, Fukui University of Technology
	GOTO, Keishi	President, Toyohashi University of Technology
	KONDOW, Tamotsu	Invited Professor, Toyota Technological Institute
	SAHARA, Makoto	Director-General, National Museum of Japanese History
	SHIMIZU, Ryoichi	Director, The Institute of Statistical Mathematics
	TAKAHASHI, Riichi	President and Chief Operating Officer, TOYOTA Central
		Research & Development Laboratories, Inc.
	TSUCHIYA, Soji	Professor, Japan Women's University
	NAKANISHI, Atsuo	Executive Director, Japan Academic Association for Copyright Clearance
	FUKUYAMA, Hidetoshi	Director, Institute for Solid State Physics, The University of Tokyo
	HONDA, Kenichi	President, Tokyo Institute of Polytechnics
	MATSUO, Minoru	President, Nagoya University
	YAMAZAKI, Toshimitsu	Visiting Scientist, RI Beam Science Laboratory, RIKEN
	YAMAMURA, Shosuke	Professor Emeritus, Keio University
	KIEFER, Wolfgang*	Professor, Wuerzburg University
	ZARE, Richard N.*	Professor, Stanford University

The Council is the advisory board for the Director-General. * Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

Distinguished Research Consultants

BABA, Hiroaki NAGAKURA, Saburo

TANAKA, Ikuzo

INOKUCHI, Hiroo

TSUCHIYA, Soji

TERAO, Shigemi OKADA, Kazuhiko SUNADA, Hitoshi KAWANO, Masatoshi NARUSE, Hakaru OYAMA, Takuya INDEN, Toshio TAIMA, Hitoshi HAYASHI, Masanori ONO, Yukitsugu IWAKAMI, Nobuyoshi WATABE, Hidemasa YUUKI, Masanori FUNATO, Hideaki SATO, Hisashi Professor Emeritus, Hokkaido University President, The Kanagawa Academy of Science and Technology Chancellor, Nezu Scholarship Association, Educational Foundation Chief Scientist of Space Utilization Research Program, National Space Development Agency of Japan Professor, Japan Women's University

Administration Bureau

Director-General, Administration Bureau Director, General Affairs Department (-March '00) Director, General Affairs Department (April '00-) Director, Finance and Facilities Department Head, General Affairs Division (-March '00) Head, General Affairs Division (April '00-) Head, Personnel Division Head, Research Cooperation Division (-March '00) Head, Research Cooperation Division (April '00-) Head, International Affairs Division Head, Budget Division Head, Accounts Division (-March '00) Head, Accounts Division (April '00-) Head, Construction Division Head, Equipment Division