COUNCIL

KAYA, Koji **Director-General**

Councillors

Chairperson Vice-Chairperson

HOSOYA, Haruo Professor, Ochanomizu University HIROTA, Noboru Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University ARIKAWA, Yoshiko Professor, Japan Women's University IIYOSHI, Atsuo President, Chubu University

Executive Director, Kanagawa Academy of Science and ISHITANI, Akira

Technology

OHTSUKA, Eiko Fellow, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science &

Technology

OGINO, Hiroshi Director, Miyagi Study Center of the University of the Air KAIFU, Norio Director General, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan KIMURA, Yoshitaka Director, Institute of Materials Structure Science, High Energy

Accelator Research Organization

Director, Biological Information Research Center, National KYOGOKU, Yoshimasa

Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology President, Toyohashi University of Technology

GOTO, Keishi KONDOW, Tamotsu

Professor, Toyota Technological Institute, Cluster Research

Laboratory

SAHARA, Makoto Director-General, National Museum of Japanese History TAKAHASHI, Riichi President and Chief Operating Officer, Toyota Central Research

& Development Laboratories, Inc.

Visiting Professor, Advanced Research Institute for Science and TSUCHIYA, Soji

Engineering, Waseda University

FUKUYAMA, Hidetoshi Director, The Institute for Solid State Physics, University of

Contract Resercher, RI Beam Science Laboratory, RIKEN YAMAZAKI, Toshimitsu

YAMAMURA, Shosuke Professor Emeritus, Keio University

BRADSHAW, Alexander M. Scientific Director, Max-Planck Institute for Plasma Physics

Professor, University of Colorado LINEBERGER, William C.

The Council is the advisory board for the Director-General.

^{*} Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

Distinguished Research Consultants

NAGAKURA, Saburo President, The Kanagawa Academy of Science and

Technology

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Chief Scientist of Space Utilization Research Program,

National Space Development Agency of Japan

TSUCHIYA, Soji Professor, Japan Women's University

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, Insitute for Molecular Science, The

Graduate University for Advanced Studies, Tohoku

University

HIROTA, Noboru Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University

KONDOW, Tamotsu Invited Professor, Toyota Technological Institute

Administration Bureau

TERAO, Shigemi Director-General, Administration Bureau (–March '01) KAMADA, Tohru Director-General, Administration Bureau (April '01–)

SUNADA, Hitoshi Director, General Affairs Department

KAWANO, Masatoshi
YUUKI, Yoshihisa
Director, Finance and Facilities Department (–March '01)
Director, Finance and Facilities Department (April '01–)

OYAMA, Takuya Head, General Affairs Division

INDEN, Toshio Head, Personnel Division (-March '01) UCHIDA, Yoshio Head, Personnel Division (April '01-) HAYASHI, Masanori Head, Research Cooperation Division

ONO, Yukitsugu Head, International Affairs Division (–March '01) KITAGAWA, Hiroshi Head, International Affairs Division (April '01–)

IWAKAMI, Nobuyoshi Head, Budget Division (-March '01) HIRAI, Tokio Head, Budget Division (April '01-)

YUUKI, Masanori Head, Accounts Division

FUNATO, Hideaki Head, Construction Division (–March '01) KATOH, Masayoshi Head, Construction Division (April '01–)

SATO, Hisashi Head, Equipment Division