COUNCIL

NAKAMURA, Hiroki **Director-General**

Councillors

TSUCHIYA, Soji Invited Professor, Josai University

KATO, Shinichi Chief Executive Officer, Toyota Central Research &

Development Laboratories, Inc.

Director, Institute of Materials Structure Science KOMA, Atsushi MASUDA, Takashi President, The University of Electro-Communications

FLEMING, Graham R.* Professor, University of California, Berkeley

(-March '05)

JORTNER, Joshua* Professor, Tel Aviv University

(-March '05)

NORDGREN, Joseph* Professor, Uppsala University

(April '05–)

CASTLEMAN, A. Welford Jr.*

(April '05-)

Professor, The Pennsylvania State University

The Council is the advisory board for the Director-General.

Distinguished Consultants

NAGAKURA, Saburo The Japan Academy

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Chief Scientist of Space Utilization Research Program,

Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, Insitute for Molecular Science, The

Graduate University for Advanced Studies, Tohoku

KAYA, Koji Director, RIKEN Discovery Research Institute

Research Consultants

HIROTA, Noboru Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University

KONDOW, Tamotsu Visiting Professor, Toyota Technological Institute TAMAO, Kohei Director, RIKEN Frontier Research System

^{*} Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

Administration Bureau

KURIKI, Shigeo Director, Okazaki Administration Office Director, General Affairs Department HARUHATA, Fumio Director, Financial Affairs Department

TAKYOU, Moriyasu Head, General Affairs Division

HIRAO, Koji Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation

Division

HAYASHI, Masanori
KASSAI, Isamu
Head, Procurement Division
WATANABE, Toshio
Head, Facilities Division