### COUNCIL

NAKAMURA, Hiroki **Director-General** 

#### Councillors

ESAKI, Nobuyoshi Director, Institute for Chemical Research, Kyoto University KATO, Shinichi

Chief Executive Officer, Toyota Central Research &

Development Laboratories, Inc. Invited Professor, Josai University

TSUCHIYA, Soji Culture News Editor, The Chunichi Shinbun Press NOGUCHI, Hiroshi

NORDGREN, Joseph\* Professor, Uppsala University

CASTLEMAN, A. Welford Jr.\* Professor, The Pennsylvania State University

The Council is the advisory board for the Director-General.

# **Distinguished Consultants**

The Japan Academy NAGAKURA, Saburo

Chief Scientist of Space Utilization Research Program, INOKUCHI, Hiroo

Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, Insitute for Molecular Science, The

Graduate University for Advanced Studies, Tohoku

University

KAYA, Koji Director, RIKEN Discovery Research Institute

#### **Research Consultants**

HIROTA, Noboru Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University

KONDOW, Tamotsu Visiting Professor, Toyota Technological Institute TAMAO, Kohei Director, RIKEN Frontier Research System

<sup>\*</sup> Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

# **Administration Bureau**

KURIKI, Shigeo Director, Okazaki Administration Office Director, General Affairs Department HARUHATA, Fumio Director, Financial Affairs Department

TAKYOU, Moriyasu Head, General Affairs Division

HIRAO, Koji Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation

Division

HAYASHI, Masanori Head, Financial Affairs Division KASSAI, Isamu Head, Procurement Division WATANABE, Toshio Head, Facilities Division