NAKAMURA, Hiroki Director-General

Councillors

ESAKI, Nobuyoshi Director, Institute for Chemical Research, Kyoto University

KATO, Shinichi Chief Executive Officer, Toyota Central Research & Development Laboratories, Inc.

TSUCHIYA, Soji Invited Professor, Josai University

NOGUCHI, Hiroshi Culture News Editor, The Chunichi Shinbun Press MILLER, H. William* Professor, University of California, Barkeley LAUBEREAU, Alfred* Professor, Technische Universität München

The Council is the advisory board for the Director-General.

Distinguished Consultants

NAGAKURA, Saburo The Japan Academy

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Advisor, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, Insitute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Director, RIKEN Discovery Research Institute

Research Consultants

HIROTA, Noboru Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University

KONDOW, Tamotsu Visiting Professor, Toyota Technological Institute TAMAO, Kohei Director, RIKEN Frontier Research System

Advisory Committee

AWAGA, Kunio Professor, Nagoya University

ENOKI, Toshiaki Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology FUJITA, Makoto Professor, The University of Tokyo KATO, Masako Professor, Hokkaido University MAEKAWA, Sadamichi Professor, Tohoku University NAKAJIMA, Atsushi Professor, Keio University SEKIYA, Hiroshi Professor, Kyushu University

TANAKA, Kenichirou Professor, Hiroshima University (Vice chair)

TERAZIMA, Masahide Professor, Kyoto University YAMASHITA, Kouichi Professor, The University of Tokyo HIRATA, Fumio Professor, Institute for Molecular Science KOSUGI, Nobuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science NAGASE, Shigeru Professor, Institute for Molecular Science NISHI, Nobuyuki Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OGAWA, Takuji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OKAMOTO, Hiromi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OHMORI, Kenji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science TANAKA, Koji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science URISU, Tsuneo Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

YAKUSHI, Kyuya Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair)

YOKOYAMA, Toshihiko Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

^{*} Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

Administration Bureau

KURATA, Yutaka Director, Okazaki Administration Office

Director, General Affairs Department

MURANO, Hiroaki Director, Financial Affairs Department

HARADA, Eiichiro Head, General Affairs Division

HIRAO, Koji Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division

HAYASHI, Masanori Head, Financial Affairs Division KASSAI, Isamu Head, Procurement Division SHINOHARA, Kenji Head, Facilities Division

Emeritus Professors

NAGAKURA, Saburo The Japan Academy

HIROTA, Eizi Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

KIMURA, Katsumi IMS, Professor Emeritus, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology MOROKUMA, Keiji Research Leader, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry Kyoto University

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Advisor, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

MARUYAMA, Yusei Professor, Hosei University

YOSHIHARA, Keitaro Professor, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology HANAZAKI, Ichiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWAMURA, Hiizu Professor, University of the Air SAITO, Shuji Professor, Fukui University

IWATA, Suehiro Professor, National Institution for Academic Degree

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies, Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Director, RIKEN Wako Institute, RIKEN Discovery Institute KITAGAWA, Teizo Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

KOABAYASHI, Hayao Visiting Professor, Nihon University