Public Affairs Office

HIRATA, Fumio Head
OHSHIMA, Yasuhiro Vice-Head
HARADA, Miyuki Technical Associate
NAKAMURA, Rie Secretary

Archives

YAKUSHI, Kyuya Head
MINAMINO, Satoshi Technical Associate
KIMURA, Katsumi Professor Emeritus
SUZUKI, Satomi Secretary

Technical Division

KATO, Kiyonori Head

Reception

OHHARA, Kyoko Secretary SUGIYAMA, Kayoko Secretary TSURUTA, Yumiko Secretary KAMO, Kyoko Secretary

NOGAWA, Kyoko Secretary

The commission of the Technical Division is mainly to provide support for maintaining and managing Research Centers and Facilities of IMS. Most of the members belong to these stations.

In addition, we also support Safety Office, Research groups, Public Affairs Office, Archives and Reception of the IMS.

The Research Centers and Facilities are;

- UVSOR Research Center: Operation and maintenance of the Synchrotron Radiation Facility and support of visiting researchers.
- (2) Laser Research Center for Molecular Science: Maintenance of the laser devices and support of visiting researchers.
- (3) Instrument Center: Maintenance and support of generaluse research devices such as NMR, ESR, SQUID, MS, X-

ray difractometers, dilution refrigerator and several kinds of spectrometers. The network system for efficient use of research equipments is also taken care for. Liquid nitrogen and liquid helium are also provided.

- (4) Equipment Develop Center: R&D center consisting of mechanical engineering, electrical engineering and manufacturing of chemical glass tools.
- (5) Research Center for Computational Science: Operation and maintenance of the computer resources including super computers and support of users outside IMS. In addition, Orion and IMS networks are maintained.

The annual meeting is regularly organized since 1975 for technical staff of research Institutes and Universities. Various technical problems related to research are discussed. The proceedings are published and stored in the computer server.

