NAKAMURA, Hiroki Director-General

Councillors

KATO, Shinichi Chief Executive Officer, Toyota Central Research & Development Laboratories, Inc.

TSUCHIYA, Soji Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo; Visiting Professor, National Chiao Tung

University

TOKITOH, Norihiro Director, Institute for Chemical Research, Kyoto University

TANAKA, Hiroaki Culture News Editor, The Chunichi Shinbun Press

STACE, Anthony John* Professor, The University of Nottingham SAUVAGE, Jean-Pierre* Director, University of Strasbourg

The Council is the advisory board for the Director-General.

Distinguished Consultants

NAGAKURA, Saburo Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, and The University of Tokyo

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Advisor, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, and Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Director, Advanced Computational Science Department, RIKEN Advanced Science

Institute

Research Consultants

HIROTA, Noboru Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University IRIE, Masahiro Professor, Rikkyo University

Advisory Committee

EBATA, Takayuki Professor, Hiroshima University

ENOKI, Toshiaki Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology FUKE, Kiyokazu Professor, Kobe University (Vice chair) KATO, Masako Professor, Hokkaido University NAKAJIMA, Atsushi Professor, Keio University SEKIYA, Hiroshi Professor, Kyushu University SHINOHARA, Hisanori Professor, Nagova University WATANABE, Yoshihito Professor, Nagoya University YAMASHITA, Kouichi Professor, The University of Tokyo YAMASHITA, Masahiro Professor, Tohoku University

HIRATA, Fumio Professor, Institute for Molecular Science KOSUGI, Nobuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science NAGASE, Shigeru Professor, Institute for Molecular Science NISHI, Nobuyuki Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OKAMOTO, Hiromi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OHMORI, Kenji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science TANAKA, Koji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

URISU, Tsuneo Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair)

YAKUSHI, Kyuya Professor, Institute for Molecular Science YOKOYAMA, Toshihiko Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

^{*} Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

Administration Bureau

MAEDA, Toshio Director, Okazaki Administration Office

Director, General Affairs Department

YOSHIDA, Hideo Director, Financial Affairs Department HIRANO, Shigeichi Head, General Affairs Division

ISHIKAWA, Shinji Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division

SUEMURA, Shinichiro Head, Financial Affairs Division SAKAMOTO, Kazuhiro Head, Procurement Division TORAZAWA, Takahiko Head, Facilities Division

Emeritus Professors

NAGAKURA, Saburo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of

Tokyo

HIROTA, Eizi Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

KIMURA, Katsumi IMS, Professor Emeritus, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology MOROKUMA, Keiji Research Leader, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry, Kyoto University

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Advisor, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

MARUYAMA, Yusei Professor, Hosei University

YOSHIHARA, Keitaro Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

HANAZAKI, Ichiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWAMURA, Hiizu Professor, Nihon University

SAITO, Shuji Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWATA, Suehiro Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and Tohoku University KAYA, Koji Director, Advanced Computational Science Department, RIKEN Advanced Science

Institute

KITAGAWA, Teizo Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

KOABAYASHI, Hayao Visiting Professor, Nihon University