# OHMINE, Iwao Director-General

# **Foreign Councillors**

STACE, Anthony John Professor, The University of Nottingham SAUVAGE, Jean-Pierre Director, University of Strasbourg

The Council is the advisory board for the Director-General.

### **Distinguished Consultants**

NAGAKURA, Saburo Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, and The University of Tokyo

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Advisor, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, and Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Director, Advanced Computational Science Department, RIKEN Advanced Science

Institute

NAKAMURA, Hiroki Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science

# **Advisory Committee**

YOKOYAMA, Toshihiko

EBATA, Takayuki Professor, Hiroshima University

FUKE, Kiyokazu Professor Emeritus, Kobe University (Vice chair)

MORI, Takehiko Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology

SHINOHARA, Hisanori Professor, Nagoya University
TSUKUDA, Tatsuya Professor, Hokkaido University
UMEMURA, Daisuke Professor, Keio University

WATANABE, Yoshihito Professor, Vice-President, Nagoya University

YAMAGATA, Yuriko Professor, Kumamoto University
YAMANOUCHI, Kaoru Professor, The University of Tokyo
YAMASHITA, Masahiro Professor, Tohoku University

AONO, Shigetoshi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science HIRATA, Fumio Professor, Institute for Molecular Science KOSUGI, Nobuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair) NAGASE, Shigeru Professor, Institute for Molecular Science NISHI, Nobuyuki Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OKAMOTO, Hiromi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OHMORI, Kenji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science SAITO, Shinji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science TANAKA, Koji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science UOZUMI, Yasuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

2

### **Administration Bureau**

MAEDA, Toshio Director, Okazaki Administration Office

Director, General Affairs Department

YOSHIDA, Hideo Director, Financial Affairs Department HIRANO, Shigeichi Head, General Affairs Division

HIROTA, Tadashi Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division

HAYASHI, Norihide Head, Financial Affairs Division SAKAMOTO, Kazuhiro Head, Procurement Division TORAZAWA, Takahiko Head, Facilities Division

#### **Emeritus Professors**

NAGAKURA, Saburo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of

Tokyo

HIROTA, Eizi Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

KIMURA, Katsumi Archives, IMS and Professor Emeritus, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and

Technology

MOROKUMA, Keiji Research Leader, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry, Kyoto University

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Advisor, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

MARUYAMA, Yusei Professor, Hosei University

YOSHIHARA, Keitaro Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

HANAZAKI, Ichiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWAMURA, Hiizu Professor, Nihon University

SAITO, Shuji Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWATA, Suehiro Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Director, Advanced Computational Science Department, RIKEN Advanced Science

Institute

KITAGAWA, Teizo Professor, The University of Hyogo KOABAYASHI, Hayao Visiting Professor, Nihon University

NAKAMURA, Hiroki Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science