EHARA, Masahiro Research Center for Computational Science	APATCC (Asia-Pacific Association of. Theoretical & Computational Chemists) 2009 Pople Medal "Theoretical Development and Applications of Theoretical Fine Spectroscopy to the Valence to Core Electron Chemistry and Dynamics"  QSCP (Quantum Systems in Chemistry and Physics) Promising Scientist Award of CMOA (Centre de Mécanique Ondulatoire Appliquée) 2009
OHMORI, Kenji Photo-Molecular Science	Fellow of the American Physical Society "For His Pioneering Development of Spatiotemporal Wave-Packet Engineering in Which the Ultrafast Wave-Packet Interference in a Molecule Is Visualized and Controlled with Precisions on the Picometer Spatial and Attosecond Temporal Scales"
UOZUMI, Yasuhiro Life and Coordination-Complex Molecular Science	The 26 <sup>th</sup> Inoue Prize for Science "Development of Heterogeneous Aquacatalytic Fine Organic Reactions"
TAIRA, Takunori Laser Research Center for Molecular Science	Fellow of the Optical Society of America "Solid-State Lasers and Nonlinear Optics, Especially for New Materials, Laser Ceramics and Pioneering Work in High-Brightness Micro-Photonics and Their Applications"
TADA, Mizuki Materials Molecular Science	The Young Scientist's Prize of The Commendation for Science and Technology by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, Japan (2010) "Surface Design and In-Situ Characterization of Heterogeneous Catalysts"
YAMANE, Hiroyuki Photo-Molecular Science	Young Scientist Award of the Japanese Society for Synchrotron Radiation Research "High-Precision Experiments on the Electronic Structure of Highly Ordered Organic Thin Films and Interfaces"
NISHIJO, Junichi Materials Molecular Science	The Best Presentation Award at the Annual Symposium of the Japan Society for Molecular Science "Synthesis, Structures and Magnetic Properties of Transition Metal Acetylide Based Magnets"
NAKAGAWA, Takeshi Materials Molecular Science	Young Scientist Award of the Physical Society of Japan (2010) "Studies of Magnetic Thin Films by Threshold Photoemission Magnetic Circular Dichroism"
MURATSUGU, Satoshi Materials Molecular Science	Dalton Transactions Poster Prize (The Royal Society of Chemistry), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Asian Conference on Coordination Chemistry  "Design of a Molecular-Imprinted Ru Catalyst for Regio- and Shape-Selective Epoxidation Using O <sub>2</sub> "  The 26 <sup>th</sup> Inoue Research Award for Young Scientists  "Creation of Novel Redox-Active Multinuclear Transition Metal Complexes and Manipulation of Their Internuclear Electronic Interaction"  CSJ Presentation Award 2010  "Surface Design of a Molecularly-Imprinted Ru Catalyst for Regioselective Epoxidation of Limonene"  The Royal Society of Chemistry Poster Prize, Japan–UK Symposium: Catalysis for a Sustainable World  "Design of a Molecularly-Imprinted Ru Catalyst for Regulating Regioselective Epoxidation of Limonene"
TERO, Ryugo Life and Coordination-Complex Molecular Science	CSJ Presentation Award 2010 "In situ Observation of Molecular Diffusion in Lipid Bilayers on Various Time and Spatial Scales by Single Molecule Tracking"