OHMINE, Iwao Director-General

Foreign Councillors

WOLYNES, Peter Professor, Rice University

The Council is the advisory board for the Director-General.

Distinguished Consultants

NAGAKURA, Saburo Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, and The University of Tokyo

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Research Director, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, and Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Deputy Director General, Next-Generation Supercomputer R&D Center, RIKEN

NAKAMURA, Hiroki Visiting Professor, National Chiao Tung University

Research Consultants

YANAGIDA, Toshio Specially Appointed Professor, Osaka University FLEMING, Graham R. Professor, University of California, Berkeley

Advisory Committee

EBATA, Takayuki Professor, Hiroshima University

FUKE, Kiyokazu Professor Emeritus, Kobe University (Vice chair)

MORI, Takehiko Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology

SHINOHARA, Hisanori Professor, Nagoya University
TSUKUDA, Tatsuya Professor, Hokkaido University
UMEMURA, Daisuke Professor, Kanagawa University

WATANABE, Yoshihito Professor, Vice-President, Nagoya University

YAMAGATA, Yuriko Professor, Kumamoto University
YAMANOUCHI, Kaoru Professor, The University of Tokyo
YAMASHITA, Masahiro Professor, Tohoku University

AONO, Shigetoshi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science HIRATA, Fumio Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

KOSUGI, Nobuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair)

NAGASE, Shigeru Professor, Institute for Molecular Science Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OHMORI, Kenji OHSHIMA, Yasuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OKAMOTO, Hiromi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science SAITO, Shinji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science TANAKA, Koji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science UOZUMI, Yasuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science YOKOYAMA, Toshihiko Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

Administration Bureau

HIGUCHI, Hironori

MAEDA, Toshio Director, Okazaki Administration Office

Director, General Affairs Department Director, Financial Affairs Department

HIRANO, Shigeichi Head, General Affairs Division

HIROTA, Tadashi Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division

HAYASHI, Norihide Head, Financial Affairs Division
TANIGUCHI, Jun Head, Procurement Division
TORAZAWA, Takahiko Head, Facilities Division

Emeritus Professors

NAGAKURA, Saburo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of

Tokyo

HIROTA, Eizi Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

KIMURA, Katsumi Archives, IMS and Professor Emeritus, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and

Technology

MOROKUMA, Keiji Research Leader, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry, Kyoto University

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Research Director, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

MARUYAMA, Yusei Professor, Hosei University

YOSHIHARA, Keitaro Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

HANAZAKI, Ichiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWAMURA, Hiizu Professor, Nihon University

SAITO, Shuji Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWATA, Suehiro Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Deputy Director General, Next-Generation Supercomputer R&D Center, RIKEN

KITAGAWA, Teizo Professor, The University of Hyogo KOABAYASHI, Hayao Visiting Professor, Nihon University

NAKAMURA, Hiroki Visiting Professor, National Chiao Tung University

NISHI, Nobuyuki Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology and Nagoya Institute of Technology

YAKUSHI, Kyuya Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute URISU, Tsuneo Specially Appointed Professor, Nagoya University