Research Enhancement Strategy Office

KOSUGI, Nobuhiro	Head	SHIMODE, Ayako	Technical Fellow
AKIYAMA, Shuji	Vice-Head	MIZUNO, Hisayo	Secretary
HARADA, Miyuki	Technical Associate	NAKANE, Junko	Secretary
NAKAMURA, Rie	Technical Fellow	HAGIWARA, Hisayo	Secretary
TAUCHI, Kumi	Technical Fellow	NAGASONO, Hisayo	Secretary
KAMIYA, Miho	Technical Fellow	SUZUKI, Satomi	Secretary

Technical Division

SUZUI, Mitsukazu	Head	Information Office	
YAMANAKA, Takaya	Technical Associate	OHHARA, Kyoko	Secretary
MINAMINO, Satoshi	Technical Associate	TSURUTA, Yumiko	Secretary
UCHIYAMA, Koichi	Technical Associate	KAMO, Kyoko	Secretary
MIZUNO, Hitoshi	Technical Fellow		
SUGIYAMA, Kayoko	Secretary		

The Technical Division is an organization of the technical staff which supports research facilities of IMS. The technical staffs are assigned to support the research by using their professional skills of mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, instrumental analysis, optical technology, computer engineering, cryogenic technology, and the SOR technology, *etc*.

In addition, the Technical Division supports IMS facilities

by managing Safety Office, Research groups, Public Affairs Office, Archives and Information Office.

The annual meeting for technical staff of research Institute and Universities was organized in 1975 and since then the meeting has been regularly held every year. We aim toward a higher technology and exchange discussion concerning the various technical problems related to our technology.

