OHMINE, Iwao Director-General

Senior Scientific Advisors

YANAGIDA, Toshio Specially Appointed Professor, Osaka University FLEMING, Graham R. Professor, University of California, Berkeley

Councillors

SAITO, Gunzi Professor, Meijo University

HIROTA, Noboru Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University

MASUHARA, Hiroshi Professor, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

WALMSLEY, Ian A.* Professor, University of Oxford O'HALLORAN, Thomas V.* Professor, Northwestern University

The Council is the advisory board for the Director-General.

Foreign Scientific Advisors

HITCHCOCK, Adam P. Professor, McMaster University
WALES, David Professor, University of Cambridge
BERRY, R. Stephen Professor Emeritus, University of Chicago

Distinguished Consultants

NAGAKURA, Saburo Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, and The University of Tokyo

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Research Director, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, Institute for Molecular Science, The Graduate University for

Advanced Studies, and Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Deputy Director General, Next-Generation Supercomputer R&D Center, RIKEN

NAKAMURA, Hiroki Visiting Professor, National Chiao Tung University

Advisory Committee

ASAKURA, Kiyotaka Professor, Hokkaido University

KANDORI, Hideki Professor, Nagoya Institute of Technology (Vice chair)

KOHNO, Hirohiko Professor, Tohoku University
MIZUTANI, Yasuhisa Professor, Osaka University
MORI, Hatsumi Professor, The University of Tokyo

OHNISHI, Hiroshi Professor, Kobe University

SUZUKI, Keisuke Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology

TAHARA, Tahei Chief Scientist, RIKEN
TAKADA, Shoji Professor, Kyoto University
TERASAKI, Akira Professor, Kyushu University

AKIYAMA, Shuji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science AONO, Shigetoshi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science KATO, Koichi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science KOSUGI, Nobuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OHMORI, Kenji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science OHSHIMA, Yasuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

^{*} Two of the councillors are selected among distinguished foreign scientists.

OKAMOTO, Hiromi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science (Chair)

SAITO, Shinji Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
UOZUMI, Yasuhiro Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
YAMAMOTO, Hiroshi Professor, Institute for Molecular Science
YOKOYAMA, Toshihiko Professor, Institute for Molecular Science

Administration Bureau

ANAZAWA, Kazuo Director, Okazaki Administration Office

Director, General Affairs Department Director, Financial Affairs Department Head, General Affairs Division

OSHITANI, Takanori Head, International Relations and Research Cooperation Division

KOYAMA, Hiroyuki Head, Financial Affairs Division
ABE, Syuichi Head, Procurement Division
INOUE, Yasuhiko Head, Facilities Division

Professor Emeritus

MINAMI, Hironori

TANOUE, Yuji

NAGAKURA, Saburo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and The University of

Γokvo

HIROTA, Eizi Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

KIMURA, Katsumi Archives, IMS and Professor Emeritus, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and

Technology

MOROKUMA, Keiji Senior Research Fellow, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry, Kyoto University

INOKUCHI, Hiroo Research Director, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

MARUYAMA, Yusei Affiliate Professor, Hosei University

YOSHIHARA, Keitaro Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

HANAZAKI, Ichiro Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWAMURA, Hiizu Professor, Nihon University

SAITO, Shuji Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies

IWATA, Suehiro Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute

ITO, Mitsuo Professor Emeritus, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies and Tohoku University

KAYA, Koji Deputy Director General, Next-Generation Supercomputer R&D Center, RIKEN

KITAGAWA, Teizo Professor, The University of Hyogo KOABAYASHI, Hayao Visiting Professor, Nihon University

NAKAMURA, Hiroki Visiting Professor, National Chiao Tung University

NISHI, Nobuyuki Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology and Kanazawa University

YAKUSHI, Kyuya Fellow, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute URISU, Tsuneo Specially Appointed Professor, Nagoya University

NAGASE, Shigeru Senior Research Fellow, Fukui Institute for Fundamental Chemistry, Kyoto University

HIRATA, Fumio Visiting Professor, College of Life Sciences, Ritsumeikan University

TANAKA, Koji Professor, Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences, Kyoto University

KUWAJIMA, Kunihiro Adjunct Professor, The Center for the Promotion of Integrated Sciences, The Graduate

University for Advanced Studies