The 17th Japan-Korea symposium on molecular science "Advances in Materials and Molecular Sciences"

July 29-31, 2019 Nagoya, Japan.

Program

INVITED TALKS

July 29			
13:00 -	Registration		
13:30 - 13:40	Opening Remarks Maki Kawai		
Session 1 cha	ir: Akihito Ishizaki		
13:40 - 14:10	Manho Lim (Pusan National University)		
	Photodissociation Dynamics of Nitric Oxide from NO-Transporting Molecules		
14:10 - 14:40	Hideki Hashimoto (Kwansei Gakuin University)		
	Great Mystery of Fucoxanthin, A Carotenoid from Okinawa Mozuku (Cladosiphon		
	okamuranus TOKIDA)		
14:40 - 15:10	Tetsuro Kusamoto (Institute for Molecular Science)		
	Photostable Organic Radicals with Unique Photofunctions		
15:10 - 15:40	coffee break		
Session 2 chair : Satoshi Kera			
15:40 - 16:10	Tae Kyu Kim (Yonsei University)		
	Ultrafast Dynamics of Solvated Transition Metal Complexes Using Femtosecond X-ray		
	Spectroscopy		
16:10 - 16:40	Yukiaki Ishida (The University of Tokyo)		
	Laser ARPES for the Precise Detection of Slowest Photoelectrons		
16:40 - 17:10	Cheol Ho Choi (Kyungpook National University)		
	MRSF-TDDFT: An Improved TDDFT for Ground and Excited State Properties		
17:50 -	group photo		
18:00 - 20:00	Poster session (Stand-up dinner) @ Aoi-no-ma		

July 30

Session 3 chair: Seung Min Park		
9:00 - 9:30	Akira Nakayama (The University of Tokyo)	
	Role of the Acid-Base and Redox Sites on Catalytic Reactions at the Liquid/CeO ₂ Interface	
9:30 - 10:00	Joonkyung Jang (Pusan National University)	
	Molecular Structure and Dynamics of the Interfacial Water Probed by Atomic Force Microscopy	
10:00 - 10:30	Masanari Nagasaka (Institute for Molecular Science)	
	Soft X-ray Absorption Spectroscopy of Liquid for Understanding Chemical Processes in	
	Solution	
10:30 - 11:00	coffee break	
Session 4 chair	: Tetsuro Kusamoto	
11:00 - 11:30	Hiroyuki Tamura (The University of Tokyo)	
	Combined Electronic Structure and Quantum Dynamical Analysis for Charge Separation and	
	Singlet Fission	
11:30 - 12:00	Myong Yong Choi (Gyeongsang National University)	
	Observing the Invisible Conformers of Ortho-substituted Phenols: IR Induced Isomerization	
	of Invisible Isomer (I5) Spectroscopy	
12:00 - 12:30	Seung Min Park (Kyung Hee University)	
	Infrared Photodissociation of Ternary Cluster Ions: Structures and Branching Ratios	
12:30 - 14:00	lunch	
	luncheon meeting (invited only)	
Session 5 chair	: Yukiaki Ishida	
14:00 - 14:30	Kenji Iida (Institute for Molecular Science)	
	First-Principles Study of Heterostructures Consisting of Two-Dimensional Layered	
	Materials under Light and Voltage Bias	

- 14:30 15:00Jae Kyu Song (Kyung Hee University)Light-matter Interactions in Nano-materials
- 15:00 15:30 coffee break

Session 6 chair : Akira Nakayama

15:30 - 16:00	Young Min Rhee (KAIST)
	Correctly Describing Vibrational Effects on Excitation Energy Transfer: How Much
	Quantum Nature Do We Need?
16:00 - 16:30	Emi Minamitani (Institute for Molecular Science)
	Computation of Phonon Related Many-body Interactions in Semiconducting Materials
16:30 - 17:00	Rakwoo Chang (Kwangwoon University)
	Understanding Unusual Dynamics in Polymer Melts
(18:00 - 20:00	Organizing committee meeting)

July 31

Session 7 chair:	: Hiroyuki Tamura
9:00 - 9:30	Masakazu Nakamura (Nara Institute of Science and Technology)
	Giant Seebeck Effect over 0.1 V/K - A Unique but Universal Phenomenon in Pure Organic
	Semiconductors
9:30 - 10:00	Sang-Yong Ju (Yonsei University)
	Optical Changes of Isomeric Carbon Nanotube interacted with Chiral Flavin
	Mononucleotide and Its Applications
10:00 - 10:30	Hiroshi Yamamoto (Institute for Molecular Science)
	Light-driven Molecular Switch for Reconfigurable Spin Filters
10:30 - 10:50	coffee break
Session 8 chair :	: Myong Yong Choi
10:50 - 11:20	Jun Soo Kim (Ewha Womans University)
	Computational Design of a DNA-based Brownian Motor for Directional Nanoparticle
	Delivery
11:20 - 11:50	Ryota Iino (Institute for Molecular Science)
	Visualizing Dynamic Motions of Protein Molecular Motors with Plasmonic Nanoprobes
11:50 - 12:20	Jaeyoung Sung (Chung-Ang University)
	Chemical Dynamics in Living Cells
12:20 -	Closing Remarks Seung Min Park
(13:00 -	Advisory Committee Meeting)