HOME arrowGraduate University arrowAdmission Info for Five-Year Doctor Course

Admission Info for Five-Year Doctor Course

Schedule for Three-year doctor course


Admission Schedule for a five-year doctor course program
[Admission April 2020 ]

*Added a schedule for the second exam.

Application period

Application Period

Department Admission April 2020 (1st) Admission April 2020 (2nd)
Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science

August 23 (Fri.) to
August 29 (THU.), 2019
 
November 22 (Fri.) to November 28 (Thu.), 2019



Those who have not completed a bachelor's course (Qualification 6 - 9) may be asked by Sokendai to take an extra screening procedures that determines your academic level.

Application Period for Qualification Screening

Department Admission April 2020 (1st) Admission April 2020 (2nd)
Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science
July 1 (Mon.) to
July 4 (Thu.), 2019
November 1 (Fri.) to November 7 (Thu.), 2019


 

Dates of entrance examinations

Department Admission April 2020 (1st) Admission April 2020 (2nd)
Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science
September 24(Tue.) and September 25 (Wed.), 2019 January 27 (Mon.) and January 28 (Tue.), 2020


 

Examination site

National Institutes of Natural Sciences
Institutes for Molecular Science (IMS)
(Okazaki  Aichi,  Japan)
https://www.ims.ac.jp/en/about/campus/access.html
 

Examination result

Admission Notification
April 2020 (1st round) Middle of October, 2019
April 2020 (2nd round) Middle of February, 2020


 

Past Paper Test for Five-Year Doctor Course

Test of the paper for the past five years.
https://www.ims.ac.jp/en/education/pastproblem5y.html

 

Contact for admission information

Student Affairs Section (Gakusei-Gakari)
The Graduate University for Advanced Studies[SOKENDAI]
Shonan Village, Hayama, Kanagawa 240-0193 Japan
TEL : +81-46-858-1525, 1526
E-mail: gakusei"at"ml.soken.ac.jp    *"at"→@
 

Contact for research & labs

Graduate Student Affairs Section
International Relations and Reserch Cooperation Division
Institute for Molecular Science
38 Nishigo-Naka, Myodaiji, Okazaki 444-8585 Aichi, Japan
E-mail: r7139"at"orion.ac.jp    *"at"→@