HOME arrowGraduate University arrowAdmission Info for Three-Year Doctor Course

Admission Info for Three-Year Doctor Course

  Schedule for Five-year doctor course

Admission Schedule for a three-year doctor course program

                                                                      

Application periods

Application Period

Department

Admission October 2019

Admission April 2020
(1st round)

Admission April 2020
(2nd round)

Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science

July 19 (Fri.) to

July 25 (Thu.),
2019

November 22 (Fri.) to

November 28 (Thu.),
2019


Those who have no Master's degree itself (Qualifications 4-6) may be asked by Sokendai to take an extra examination that determines your academic level. This examination is based on the documents of a candidate, and in some cases on an oral examination / interview.

Application Period for Qualification Screening

Department

Admission October 2019

Admission April 2020
(1st round)

Admission April 2020
(2nd round)

Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science

June 10 (Mon.) to

June 13 (Thu.),
2019

November 1(Fri.) to

November 7 (Thu.),
2019


 

Dates of entrance examinations

Department

Admission October 2019

Admission April 2020
(1st round)

Admission April 2020
(2nd round)

Structural Molecular Science/
Functional Molecular Science

August 26 (Mon.) and

August 27 (Tue.),
2019
January 27 (Mon.) and
January 28 (Tue.),
2020

 

Examination site

National Institutes of Natural Sciences
Institutes for Molecular Science (IMS)
(Okazaki  Aichi,  Japan)
https://www.ims.ac.jp/en/about/campus/access.html
 

Examination results

Admission Notification
 October 2019 Middle of September, 2019
 April 2020 (1st round) Middle of September, 2019
 April 2020 (2nd round) Middle of February, 2020


 

Contact for admission information

Student Affairs Section (Gakusei-Gakari)
The Graduate University for Advanced Studies [SOKENDAI]
Shonan Village, Hayama, Kanagawa 240-0193 Japan
TEL : +81-46-858-1525, 1526
E-mail: gakusei"at"ml.soken.ac.jp    *"at"→@
 

Contact for research & labs

Graduate Student Affairs Section
International Relations and Reserch Cooperation Division
Institute for Molecular Science
38 Nishigo-Naka, Myodaiji, Okazaki 444-8585 Aichi, Japan
E-mail: r7139"at"orion.ac.jp    *"at"→@