HOME arrow Research arrow Seminar & Events arrow Japan-Norway Bilateral Symposium

Seminar & Event Detail

Japan-Norway Bilateral Symposium

Lecture Title "Japan-Norway Bilateral Symposium from Fundamental Chemistry to Porous Materials: Theory and Experiment"
Date Thursday 20 August 2020 15:25
Place

[Zoom Online]
Thr 20 August pm 15:25 to 18:10 JST (am 8:25 to 11:10 Oslo)
Fri 21 August pm 16:00 to 18:30 JST (am 9:00 to 11:30 Oslo)

Summary

 

Thr 20 August 2020

15:25-15:30 Opening Address
Masahiro Ehara (IMS, RCCS)

15:30-
16:00 

Jia Jia Zheng (Kyoto Univ.)
"Diffusion-Regulated Gas Adsorption into Porous Coordination Polymer: Theoretical Insight"

16:00-
16:30

Pei Zhao (IMS, RCCS)
"Selective Catalytic Reduction of NO with NH3 over
Cu-Exchanged CHA, GME, and AFX Zeolites"

16:30-
17:00

Ken-ichi Otake (Kyoto Univ.)
"Dynamic Properties of Confined water in a Hydrophobic
Coordination Nanotube"

Break

17:10-
17:40

Shohei Tashiro (Univ. Tokyo)
"Porous Metal-Macrocycle Framework (MMF): Precise Molecular Arrangement and Selective Catalytic Reactions"

17:40-
18:10

Masahiro Ehara (IMS, RCCS)
"Theoretical Design of Photofunctional Molecular Aggregates for Optical Properties: An Inverse Design Approach"

Fri 21 August 2020 

16:00-
16:30

Naoki Nakatani (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ.)
"TDDFT studies on the XANES spectra of Ti and V complex catalysts"

16:30-
17:00

Michiko Atsumi (Univ. Oslo)
"Molecular Single- Double- Bond Covalent Radii For Elements 1-118"
Break

17:10-
17:40

Atsushi Ishikawa (NIMS)
"Multi-scale Theoretical Simulation for the Heterogeneous Catalysis"

17:40-

18:10

Erik Tellgren (Univ. Oslo)
"Strong Magnetic Field- Induced Chemical Bonding"
18:10-18:30  Open discussion for collaboration
Shigeyoshi Sakaki (Kyoto Univ.) Closing

 

Contact

Masahiro Ehara
Institute for molecular science
E-mail: ehara_at_ims.ac.jp ("_at_"=@)
Tel: 0564-55-7461